What am I growing?

I was at friends gathering a few days back and the topic of discussion when into urban gardening. Had a great discussion sharing our experience in gardening in an apartment.

Most of them tried growing flowers types like orchid and hibiscus. When I mentioned I mainly only grow edibles, it seems like I’m one of the minority. Some of them did try growing herbs but not vegetables like Lettuce and Xiao Bai Chai.

As I thought it will be a good time for me to start a post to list the type of edibles I had tried growing and hopefully extend the list as I progress. Will list the easiest to grow to the most difficult, at least in my context using mainly Hydroponics.

  • Basil
  • Xiao Bai Chai
  • Kale
  • Peas (microgreens)
  • Mint
  • Rosemary
  • Mizuna
  • Colinada
  • Sunflower (microgreens)
  • Okra
  • Cherry Tomato
  • Chilli
  • Brinjal
  • Bitter Gourd
  • Onion
  • Japanese Cucumber
  • Watermelon
  • Brussel Sprout
  • Cabbage
  • Lettuce
  • Chilli Pepper
  • Tomato
  • Sunflower
  • Squash
  • Strawberry
  • Peas
  • Japanese Melon
  • Carrot

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.